Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Quick Rants for 1/11

Okay since I don't blog on weekends and I missed Monday due to feeling bad, this is going to be the Quick Rants which will probably be a feature every Monday/Tuesday (first day I blog that week). 

1.  I hate Cam Newton
  I wanted Oregon to win but alas they didn't because their D couldn't stop a running back for 1 minute.  However, I wanted Oregon to win because I hate Cam Newton.  While I think that the NCAA Football should just accept that kids are at schools to play football not get degrees (I mean be serious), I also think that the current rules should be followed until such time as they are changed.  This means that if Cam Newton's father (who is suppose to be a minister but wanted Mississippi to commit an NCAA violation so he could make some cash off his kid...) is acting as Cam's agent with schools and told Mississippi that he wanted something like $150,000 for his kid to play there then, who knows what happened with Auburn.  Add to that the influx of cash into Newton dad's "ministry" (I write it like that because I think it shows exactly what is wrong with the American Church.) and I think there is strong enough circumstantial evidence to make it where he should have been suspended and not allowed to play.  My only hope is that he flops in the NFL and has to get a real job.

2.  This scapegoating of Sarah Palin has got to stop
   Anyone who thinks that it's Sarah Palin's fault that this nutjob shot the Congresswoman from Arizona, is a retard.  Yes, you are a retard and also logically unsound... but simply you are a retard.  Stop listening to the blogosphere and to media that hype up news instead of reporting it.  Even if she was on Palin's "Crosshairs" list guess what, that wasn't a list for people to be killed.  It was a political target list and guess what THEY ALL DO IT.  That's right, go back to the election and see how many broadcasts talk about "targeting" this person or this or that state.  It's political jargon nothing more.  Don't listen to the logical fallacies (I have found at least 3 at this point, biased sample, straw man, and generalization).  Note for credability sake, I don't like Sarah Palin but I don't like BS more.

3.  GO PACK GO!
Yep take it for what it is... if we beat Atlanta, I see a clear path to the Super Bowl (aka the Bears and Seahawks suck).  Now just for all of us NFC people to hope for the Jets to upset the Pats.

EDIT:
4.  Peyton Manning lost!!! YEAH WOOT!!!  You suck and your dad was average, get over it!

No comments:

Post a Comment